Oahu Transportation | Go Hawaii

Verkehrsmittel

Scrollen Sie nach unten, um fortzufahren

Transport auf Oahu

Der Honolulu International Airport (HNL) auf Oahu ist der größte Flughafen von Hawaii. Hier kommen die meisten Besucher in Hawaii an. Alle großen inländischen Fluggesellschaften und viele internationale Fluggesellschaften fliegen Oahu an.

Mit Mietwagen, Shuttleservices, Taxis oder dem öffentlichen Verkehrssystem auf Oahu (TheBus) bleiben Sie mobil. Viele Besucher unternehmen eine Bustour, um die Insel bequem zu erkunden. Andere Reisende leihen sich Motorroller und Motorräder aus. Wer Oahu allerdings vollständig erleben möchte, sollte am besten im Voraus einen Mietwagen am Honolulu International Airport reservieren.

Der Stadtverkehr von Oahu trägt den passenden Namen „TheBus“. Die Fahrpreise sind angemessen, das Streckennetz ist weitläufig und es werden spezielle Besucherpässe für mehrere Tage angeboten. Weitere Informationen zu Preisen, Busstrecken zu beliebten Attraktionen und mehr finden Sie unter HTTP://WWW.THEBUS.ORG.

Wenn Sie in Waikiki und Umgebung unterwegs sind, ist der Trolley eine preisgünstige Option. Die Strecken und Ziele sind nicht so weitläufig wie von TheBus, aber der Trolley fährt die meisten Sehenswürdigkeiten an und bietet Fahrkarten für unbegrenzte Fahrten für eine bestimmte Anzahl von Tagen. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie unter HTTP://WWW.WAIKIKITROLLEY.COM oder rufen Sie (808) 593-2822 an.

Taxis sind eine gute Möglichkeit, wenn Sie in einer Gruppe unterwegs sind und sich die Kosten teilen. Taxistände finden Sie vor den größeren Einkaufszentren, im Geschäftsviertel und am Flughafen. Statt ein Taxi anzuhalten, ist es in Hawaii üblich, einen Taxistand vor größeren Einkaufszentren oder Geschäften aufzusuchen oder per Hotelconcierge oder Telefon ein Taxi zu rufen.

Transport auf Oahu

Bitte beachten Sie: Wir entschuldigen uns für etwaige Unannehmlichkeiten, aber unsere bevorzugten Business-Angebote sind nur auf Englisch.
Filter Results
showing 1 - 12 of 19

Hawaii Reiseführer und Kartenmaterial

Reiseführer herunterladen

Transportation

Scroll to Continue

Oahu Transportation

Honolulu International Airport (HNL) on Oahu is Hawaii’s major airport, serving as the entry point for most of Hawaii’s visitors. All major domestic carriers and many international carriers serve Oahu, so you can get here from just about anywhere.

You can get around by car rental, shuttle, taxi or Oahu’s public transportation system (TheBus). Many visitors also enjoy taking bus tours to conveniently explore the Island. Others rent mopeds and motorcycles. But to really experience all that Oahu offers, you should consider reserving a rental car in advance from the Honolulu International Airport.

Oahu’s city transportation system is aptly named “TheBus.” Fares are reasonable, routes are extensive and there are special visitor passes for multiple day uses. For more information on fares, bus routes to popular attractions and other useful information visit http://www.thebus.org.

If you’re looking for Waikiki transportation and an easy way to visit nearby attractions, the trolley is an affordable option. The routes and destinations are not as extensive as TheBus but the trolley goes to most major visitor attractions and offer tickets for unlimited rides over a certain number of days. For more information visit http://www.waikikitrolley.com or call (808) 593-2822.

Taxis are a great way to travel when in a group and the cost can be shared. You can find taxi stands at most major shopping centers, in the business district and at the airport. Note that rather than hailing a cab, finding taxi stands at major shopping centers and businesses as well as calling for pick-ups via hotel concierge or phone is the norm in Hawaii. 

Getting Around Oahu

Filter Results
showing 1 - 10 of 22
Hawaii Car Rentals
Multi-Island
Hawaii Car Rentals
Summary

At Hawaii Car Rentals we pass our Corporate Discount Rates, Specials and Waivers on to you. Rent from major national brand car rental companies and get our pre-negotiated discount rates. No Pre-Payment, No Cancellation Fees, No Booking Fees. Free Driver(s), Reduced Young Driver Surcharge.

New Livery
Multi-Island
Alaska Airlines
Summary

Alaska Airlines, together with Virgin America, offers low fares and the most nonstop flights from Hawai‘i to the West Coast. Learn more about Alaska's award-winning service and unmatched reliability at newsroom.alaskaair.com and blog.alaskaair.com.

Island Air Q400 Aircraft
Oahu
Island Air
Summary

Island Air is Hawai‘i’s leading regional carrier, offering more than 200 hundred weekly flights between the islands of O‘ahu, Kaua`i, Maui, and Hawai`i Island using a fleet of 64-seat ATR-72 turboprop aircraft.

Pages

Get a Free Oahu Travel Planner Guide

Order Your Guide