Maui Maps | Go Hawaii


Scroll to Continue

Maui Maps & Geography

Maui is separated into 5 distinct regions: West Maui, South Maui, Central Maui, Upcountry Maui and East Maui. The Hawaiian Islands are generally drier on the western, or leeward side, and wetter on the eastern, or windward side. Most Maui resorts can be found in sunny West Maui and South Maui while you can find the lush drive to Hāna in East Maui. Haleakalā volcano dominates the southeastern region of Maui with a crater 3,000 feet deep and 21 miles around.

Download a PDF driving map of Maui.

View an image file of the Maui map.